Husbands Bosworth Parish Council

Serving the people of Husbands Bosworth

  • Hunters Close

    Hunters Close

  • Turville Memorial Hall

    Turville Memorial Hall

  • Leicester Road

    Leicester Road

    Husbands Bosworth is the crossroads of major north-south and east-west routes.

  • Husbands Bosworth Tunnel - East Portal

    Husbands Bosworth Tunnel - East Portal

  • Honeypot Lane

    Honeypot Lane

Husbands Bosworth Parish Council provides YOUR local services. We strive to make Husbands Bosworth a better place to live, work and visit. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find what you want or would like to recommend any improvements to our website then please contact us.

Latest News

Advanced Notice of Road Closure - Mowsley Road 26-06-19

Advanced Notice of Road Closure -  Mowsley Road 26-06-19

Posted: Tue, 25 Jun 2019 16:42 by Sarah Mason

ADVANCE NOTICE OF A TEMPORARY TRAFFIC REGULATION ORDER.

A Temporary Traffic Regulation Order (TTRO) is to be made for the following location: Honeypot Lane, Husbands Bosworth (see attached plan).

The purpose of the TTRO is to allow Leicestershire County Council to facilitate patching works. More »

The TTRO will incorporate a temporary road closure.

The duration of the restriction is not anticipated to exceed a period of 1 day commencing on the 26th July 2019 » Less

Parish Office Closed Thursday 20th June

Posted: Wed, 19 Jun 2019 12:42 by Sarah Mason

The Parish Office will be closed on Thursday 20th June for one day, re-opening as usual on Friday 21st June.
We apologise for any inconvenience.

Parish Office Closed Dates 2019-2020

Posted: Sat, 08 Jun 2019 17:12 by Sarah Mason

The Parish Office will be closed on the following dates due to Staff Holiday:

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Thursday 20th June 2019

Friday 5th July to Friday 12th July 2019

Tuesday 20th August to Friday 23rd August 2019 More »

Tuesday 27th August

Wednesday 28th August

Friday 30th August

Monday 14th to Friday 18th October

Monday 23rd to Monday 30th December

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 17th to Friday 22nd February 2020 » Less